QCD@LHC 2014

August 25-29, 2014, Suzdal, Russia

 
 

 


Image courtesy of Derek Leinweber, CSSM 



This workshop aims at instigating discussions and future work between experimenters and theorists, working on strong interactions at the LHC.

Topics to be discussed include

  •     Latest results from the LHC on Soft and Hard QCD
  •     Theory of Jets
  •     Parton Density Functions
  •     Higher Order Calculations
  •     Event Simulations
  •     Resummation
  •     Top Physics
  •     Higgs Physics
  •     QCD for BSM studies

 

The agenda consists of several plenary and paralell sessions. The paralell sessions are organized by the working group convenors.

Hard QCD / MC
Fabrizio Caola
caola@pha.jhu.edu
Simon Plaetzer
simon.plaetzer@desy.de
Pavel Starovoitov
Pavel.Starovoitov@cern.ch
PDF
Uta Klein
uklein@hep.ph.liv.ac.uk
Pavel Nadolsky
nadolsky@physics.smu.edu
Heavy quarks
Achim Geiser
geiser@mail.desy.de
Alexander Mitov
alexander.mitov@cern.ch
Markus Schulze
markus.schulze@cern.ch
Multy-parton dynamics
Antoni Szczurek
Antoni.Szczurek@ifj.edu.pl
Oleg Zenin
zenin_o@ihep.ru

International Advisory Board
 
J. Bluemlein (DESY, DE)
K. Ellis (FNAL, USA)
N. Glover (IPPP Durham, UK)
J. Huston (MSU, USA)
J. Katzy (DESY, DE)
M. Mangano (CERN, CH)
Z. Nagy (DESY, DE)

Previous meetings:
Hamburg, Germany, 2013
East Lansing, Michigan, USA, 2012
St. Andrews, Scotland, 2011
Trento, Italy, 2010